Thursday, August 28, 2014

Blitz: Someone Like You





You can't program love…or can you?

Kayleigh Renshaw has come up with the idea for a brilliant "compatibility app," a new kind of matchmaking software. All she needs is a programmer to help her bring the idea to market…and she knows exactly who she wants. But Niall Walsh—a code whiz and her former best friend—has been avoiding her since he returned from Afghanistan. In spite of their history, and some sparks that go beyond friendship, he's proving reluctant…. Is it her, or is something darker holding him back?


PRE-ORDER

“I don’t need to be around other people,” he said drily, his gaze never leaving hers. “Except you.”
Heated blood rushed through her. That was treacherous thinking—for both of them. “But if you used the app, you’d find the right girlfriend. Want to be with her. You can’t waste your time on someone like me. I’ll never be more than a friend.”
He closed the distance between them in one stride and eyed her. “Sure about that?”
And suddenly, he pulled her into his arms, his strong body enfolding her. His lips lowered then paused, his heated eyes questioning. Was he waiting for her to refuse him?
Her bones melted against him, and her resolve to keep things professional crumbled. She wanted this kiss as badly as she’d ever wanted anything. She stretched up on her tiptoes and heard him groan as his lips swept down and captured hers, the caress as feather soft as the dragonfly’s wings.
He pulled the band around her bun loose, and her hair tumbled down her back, his hands burying themselves in it. When he deepened their kiss, his mouth slanting firmly against hers, her skin heated. Their hearts pounded together, and she breathed in his minty breath, tasting the strawberries they’d eaten earlier. Wanting him closer, she traced his bunching back muscles, loving their hardness and strength.
When his lips left hers and traveled along her jaw, she fitted herself against him closer still, needing to feel all of him. As his lips slid along her earlobe then down her neck, the world tilted and spun madly in the wrong direction.
She cupped his face and brought it back to hers, wanting his mouth again, the caress deepening into a demanding kiss that left her breathless and clutching on to his shoulders when her knees weakened.
At last he stopped, and they stared at each other, chests heaving, breath coming in fits and starts.
“Still sure?” he murmured, his eyes searching hers. Struck dumb, she nodded automatically, her gesture making him scowl, disappointment in his eyes. When he strode out of the pavilion, her fingers traced her swollen lips
How had she let that happen?

Karen Rock is an award-winning YA and adult contemporary author. She holds a master’s degree in English and worked as an ELA instructor before becoming a full-time author.  With her co-author, Joanne Rock, she’s penned the CAMP BOYFRIEND series with Spencer Hill Press under the pseudonym J.K. Rock. She also writes contemporary romance for Harlequin Enterprises. Her wholesome romance, Heartwarming novels have won the 2014 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence and the 2014 Golden Quill Contest. When she's not writing, Karen loves scouring estate sales for vintage books, cooking her grandmother's family recipes and hiking. She lives in the Adirondack Mountain region with her husband, daughter, and two Cavalier King cocker spaniels who have yet to understand the concept of "fetch" though they know a lot about love. To find out about her upcoming releases, appearance and latest news, visit http://www.karenrock.com or follow her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/karenrockwrites or Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/karenrock5!
She’d love to connect with you!

WEBSITE ☆ FACEBOOK ☆  TWITTER ☆  GOODREADS ☆  PINTEREST

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Bring on the Heat Tour: Interview with Katie Rose




Bring On the Heat
The Boys of Summer # 1
By: Katie Rose
Releasing August 26th, 2014
Loveswept


Blurb  
In Katie Rose’s irresistible battle of wits, a case of mistaken identity lands a female fan in bed with a sexy superstar—and in major-league trouble.

House-sitting for a rich and famous friend has its perks, and Darcy Hamel isn’t shy about enjoying them. Especially when it means scoring a ticket to an exclusive fashion show hosted by the New Jersey Sonics. An avid baseball fan, Darcy has always dreamed of meeting the team—especially the starting pitcher whose body is as hot as his fastball. But there’s a catch. The gala is by invitation only. To get behind the velvet rope, mild-mannered Darcy will have to pose as party girl Lydia Logan.

Schmoozing is one of the downsides of fame, but Chase Westbrook knows how to liven up even the dullest event. And nothing spices a night up more than a beautiful socialite with a naughty reputation. What Chase doesn’t expect is a hint of sweetness beneath her sultry fa├žade. Flirtation turns to seduction and leaves him aching for more. Chase just doesn’t know who the real Lydia is: the spoiled tease crying foul over some missing diamonds or the alluring woman making a play for his heart.



Buy Links





Please help me welcome Katie Rose for an interview! These are always fun ways to get to know an author!



tell me about yourself, and your writing.

How long have you been writing? How many published books do you have, and what genres?

A. I’ve published 12 historical romances, several short stories, and one novella. My first contemporary romance will be published in August 2014, and the second one in January 2015.

Do you write in multiple genres or just one? If just one, do you ever consider straying outside your genre?

A. I love a lot of genres, and would like to do women’s fiction as well.

Are you a plotter or do you write from the seat of your pants?
A. Both. I start with an idea, and then write the first couple of chapters. Then I sit down and do a synopsis, with the beginning middle and end. But I allow for surprises; when a character says or does something that I haven’t planned, if it’s good I go with it.

What is a typical writing day like for you?
A. I used to write more on the weekends, but now I get up around 7 AM and write until my day job begins.

Who do you love to read? Favorite authors, favorite books?
A. I’m an eclectic reader. I will go on to Amazon and just scan titles until I see something that interests me. I love a lot of the classics like TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD, I also love Grisham, Nora Roberts, etc.

What is something you'd like to accomplish in your writing career next year?
A. I would like to pick up the pace with the sports romances that I’m writing for Random House, and make each one stronger than the last.

If you could have one paranormal ability, what would it be?
A. I would like to help heal people. I have a little bit of psychic ability that I am developing, but I would love to be able to do Reiki or something healing.

If you could keep a mythical/ paranormal creature as a pet, what would you have?
A. My daughter and I are taking care of a stray cat who sees ghosts. She’s our link to the other world.

Tell us a little about your latest release.
A. BRING ON THE HEAT is a baseball romance about a girl next-door who gets invited to a charity event and meets her dream man, the hot pitcher for the New Jersey Sonics. He mistakes her for a rich party girl even though she tries to tell him who she is. She wakes up in his bed the next morning, mortified, and sneaks out but she leaves behind her employers’ fabulous diamond earrings. . .


What is something that you absolutely can't live without? (Other than family members)
A. Books, and my best friend.

Could you ever co author a book with someone? If so, who would you choose, and what would you write?
A. I to bounce ideas off my daughter and my best friend. But I don’t think I could write with someone else.

If you could spend a day with anyone from history, dead or alive, who would it be, and what would you do? What would you ask them?

A. 

What are some of your other hobbies outside of writing?
A. I try to move around when I’m not behind the desk, so horses, golf, gardening.

What is something you've always wanted to do, but haven't done yet. Why not?
A. Nothing I can think of.

If you were on the staff to have a book adapted to movie, what would you pick?
A. BRING ON THE HEAT would make a great movie!

What is a talent you wish you had, but don't? 
A. I wish I could sing!

             Favorite color?
A. Red, but I wear green because of my hair.

Weather: Hot or cold?
A. Both!

Favorite place to read?
A. Bed.

Favorite meal
A. Prime rib.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink.
A. Sparkling water

If you could travel anywhere and do anything, no limits or money holding you back, where would you go?
A. Africa. Would love to see that. 




Author Info
Award-winning historical author Katie Rose makes her contemporary debut with the Boys of Summer novels, Bring on the Heat and Too Hot to Handle, which combine Katie’s true loves: baseball and romance! When not watching baseball, Katie is at her lake house in New Jersey, hard at work on her next book.
Author Links


Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25 eGiftcard to Book Retailer of Choice, Loveswept Mug and Tote)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

New Release! Black Lies

BL_BuyLinks

Black_Lies_Official_Cover
This Book is a STAND ALONE
((( Books will Release at $2.99 for the week, then will go up to $3.99 )))
*** See Teasers, Excerpts & Giveaway at blackliesbook.com ***
f8b0a-goodreads-badge-add-38px113

BL_Synopsis
Brant: Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years. Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times.
Lee: Cuts grass when he’s not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not. I love 2 men. I want 2 men. If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t BL_teaser
blacklies

BL_AuthorInfo

 
atAlessandra Torre is a USA Today Bestselling author who focuses on contemporary erotica. Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, was published in July 2012, and was an Erotica #1 Bestseller for two weeks.
Alessandra lives in the gulf coast of Florida and is married, with one young child. She enjoys reading, spending time with her family, and playing with her dogs. Her favorite authors include Lisa Gardner, Gillian Flynn, and Jennifer Crusie.
 

   
Connect_BL

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Amazon Author Page

Hosted By:

CLP

Monday, August 25, 2014

Something Forever


Happy Release Day!

Something Forever by M. Clarke
SeriesSomething Great #3
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 25th, 2014

A heated moment.

Desperate decision.

Life altering choices.

Max and Jenna are forced to test their relationship. Will they be able to embrace the challenges life throws their way?

Secrets can ruin the foundation of a relationship. Will Matthew choose to withhold vital information from Becky that could consume her with doubt about their future?

When it comes to love, Something Great can turn into Something Wonderful, but can it be Something Forever?



Purchase for $2.99 for a limited time!
B&N | Google Play | KOBO 





 







________________________________________________________________




________________________________________________________________




Mary Ting resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Why the pen name, M Clarke? She tours with Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children’s chapter book-No Bullies Allowed.


Website † Facebook † GoodReads † Twitter † Instagram † Pinterest 
________________________________________________________________

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Release Blast: Be My Hero/ Surviving Love


Enter to Win
$25.00 Amazon Gift Card or
Ebook Copy of EACH Release



Eva Mercer’s a mess. She’s single, nineteen, seven months pregnant, and living off the good graces of her cousin. In the midst of a complete attitude overhaul—or at least trying to change—the last thing she wants to think about is men. She’s done with them. For good. Or at least she was until Pick.

For ten years, Pick Ryan has dreamed about this girl. He knows how she smells, what it’s like to hold her in his arms, how she tastes when he kisses her. But he’s never actually met her. He doesn’t even know her name. He just knows she’s the one. It’s his brand of luck that she would walk into the bar where he works on the very day he gets married to someone else.

Pick and Eva come from completely different worlds, and yet the connection they share draws them together too tightly to matter. Nothing can keep them apart—except maybe a three-month-old boy whose life depends on just that. And so, their love becomes forbidden.




REVIEW RATING: 5 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Review: I'm loving the Forbidden Men series! Now I'm kind of stuck on favorites- I loved Mason's story, but there's just something about a man who looks after and loves kids that aren't his own. It touches a special place in my heart. Pick had a rough upbringing, but his kindhearted ways end up costing him emotionally. But he wants to make the best of it.  Pick's situation is a little tricky, but I was drawn to him because of how he handles it.

Eva I've been following since the first book and I've been wary of her, but she's been through a lot, so in some ways I understand why she is the way she is sometimes. Seeing a different side to her in this book gave me a connection with her I didn't have before.  Watching these two get past their history and give in to a chance was wonderful. I loved seeing the previous characters as well, as they all tie in together well. I went through plenty of emotions reading this book and it kept me up way too late but I wouldn't have it any other way. Please author, bring on much much more!






I grew up on a dairy farm in the Midwest as the youngest of eight children. Now I live in Kansas with my husband, daughter, and our nine cuckoo clocks. My life's been blessed with lots of people to learn from and love. Writing's always been a major part my world, and I'm so happy to finally share some of my stories with other romance lovers.








What do you do when you find out you’re pregnant, your boyfriend rejects you, your sister is beaten half to death and the most annoyingly gorgeous man takes up residence in your house? Well ladies, there is only one thing to do, pull up your big girl knickers and show the world your middle finger.

Louise Beaumont is renowned for her sharp wit, smart mouth and sassy personality. She comes out swinging in an argument, even when she’s wrong. But even some events in life can knock her on her arse. And fighting through the sludge of emotional pressure she’s had poured over her is taking its toll.

Johan Senior is broken. A man with a deeply traumatic past, shadows and monsters haunt his every waking hour. That is until a heavenly angel is sent in the form of a loud mouthed chestnut haired vixen, who threatens his manhood countless times. But his heart grabs onto her and refuses to let her go. The only problem is, his mind needs to allow him the pleasure of human touch, and to take that terrifying step of allowing someone into his heart.

Part of the Surviving series but can be read as a standalone novel.









Hi! What to say about myself...I don't really have anything interesting to offer other than I love to read, and create stories for others to enjoy. I've always been told I have a vivid imagination, I just lacked the confidence to pursue putting it onto the the written page. But finally I embarked on making a single dream come true.

I love to read, and write. I only read romance, any genre really, but it has to have a beautiful romance. I also demand a HEA, even if it takes two or three books to get there. Reality is too broken and jaded without having to live through the trauma and angst in a book for it to end unhappily.








Dylan's Redemption



Dylan’s Redemption
The McBrides Book Three
By: Jennifer Ryan
Releasing August 12th, 2014
Avon Romance
Blurb  


There's a new sheriff in Fallbrook … Meet Dylan McBride.Jessie Thompson had one hell of a week. Dylan McBride, the boy she loved, skipped town without a word. Then her drunk of a father tried to kill her, and she fled Fallbrook, vowing never to return. Eight years later, her father is dead, and Jessie reluctantly goes home—only to come face-to-face with the man who shattered her heart. A man who, for nearly a decade, believed she was dead.

Dylan accepted the position as sheriff of Fallbrook looking for a fresh start and a chance to uncover the truth about Jessie's disappearance. He knew he'd have to face a few ghosts … he just never thought one would be Jessie, all grown up, stunning … and alive. The pull between them is instant, but Dylan's heart has already mourned Jessie, and she has secrets she can never share. Can they escape the darkness of their past for a chance at a bright future together?


Buy Links


Author Info  
 JENNIFER RYAN, author of The Hunted Series, writes romantic suspense and contemporary small-town romances. 
Jennifer lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and three children. When she isn’t writing a book, she’s reading one. Her obsession with both is often revealed in the state of her home, and how late dinner is to the table. When she finally leaves those fictional worlds, you’ll find her in the garden, playing in the dirt and daydreaming about people who live only in her head, until she puts them on paper. 
Please visit her website at www.jennifer-ryan.com for information about upcoming releases.

Rafflecopter Giveaway (Print Set of the McBrides Series Books One and Two (US/Canada))

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal: A Masterpiece Unraveled (The Masterpiece Trilogy #2)

AMU - Cover Reveal

COVER REVEAL: A Masterpiece Unraveled



You met Becca and Hunter in A Masterpiece of Our Love, but their story was unfinished. Continue on their journey with the second book in the trilogy A Masterpiece Unraveled coming Fall  2014.


10548296_10203160176823338_8734737988475292497_o.jpg

Blurb:


As love blossoms, twenty year old secrets threaten it all....
Becca and Hunter have always tried to make sense of a tragedy, but they never fully asked why. Why were they on the same plane? Where were they going, or coming from? Recent events force them to find out everything they can about the plane crash and the events that led them there.
Becca's always been strong. She's always found a safety net in Hunter, the man who saved her as a child and always stuck by her, giving her reason to go on when no one else gave her a chance. Now, she fights to keep her strength going, but her fears begin to get the better of her, and the facade she tries to hold up threatens to crack.
Hunter is learning to fight his demons and put them to rest, but he can't help but worry about Becca and the future they've just begun to build. She's become the withdrawn person he'd been for the past few years and he doesn't know how to help, unless he finds the answers they both are desperate to know.
They've always battled every storm together, but a new storm could sweep in and blow the foundation right out from under them....
The second installment of the Masterpiece trilogy is full of twists, turns, and secrets that come unburied...
WARNING:
This story is not a standalone, this is the second in a trilogy that follow the same characters. A Masterpiece Of Our Love should be read first.

Teaser


10491286_10202979675750924_3969353908084968717_n.jpg

If you haven’t met Becca and Hunter yet, be sure to read Book one Soon!  It is available for a limited time special low price right Now.  


10453047_10203160181223448_2171919035930931809_o.jpg
Two Lives Torn by tragedy.
Eight-year-old Becca and twelve-year-old Hunter cling to each other and life after surviving a plane crash which stole their families.
Two Souls Seeking Love.
Each year, from the time she was old enough to travel on her own, Becca met up with Hunter on the island that altered their lives forever.
Until he stopped showing.
Her constant. Her link to the past. Gone in the blink of an eye.
Two Lives Bound by Secret.
Suffering more heartbreak, Hunter returns to the one place he’s always sought comfort, the island where he and Becca met. It was the place that stole from him, and in the same instance gave to him. He hasn't been back or spoken to Becca in four years.
Though he’s sure she must hate him for disappearing, Hunter discovers the girl gone, now a woman in her place. Hunter is determined to prove to Becca he isn’t the same twelve-year-old boy of yesteryear.
But someone isn't happy about their reunion...
Strange things begin happening. Letters start showing up in their hotel rooms and at home with cryptic messages.
Two Broken Hearts Heal as One.
With the mystery unsolved, Hunter convinces Becca to spend the remainder of the summer back home with him, both for safety and to give them a chance to discover the adults they’ve now become.
Will love get a chance to blossom, or will the past come back and tear the masterpiece of their love apart once and for all?

Buy Link

Amazon

About the Author:



I'm an avid lover of books. I've been writing as far back as I can remember, completing my first "book" by fifth grade in one of those one subject spiral notebooks. I have a passion for music, photography, jewelry and all things creative. I live in Arizona with my husband and son, but dream of being somewhere much colder and stormier. For now, I'll have to live that life through my characters and stick it out with the summer heat.