Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Blitz: More Heated Pleasures




More Heated Pleasures from popular author, Candy Caine. This collection of red-hot interracial romances features brand new stories…

Forever on My Mind—Feeling betrayed by her best friend and the love of her life, Tim, Brianna strives to overcome her heartbreak with nothing but casual sexual relationships. But when Tim comes back into her life years later, can she deny the heat, the passion, the tenderness she experiences at the sinfully skillful hands of the only man she’s ever loved?

Staying Focused—Darla’s photography profession exposes her to some of the hunkiest  male models in Manhattan. And when one hazel-eyed sex magnet begins to haunt her dreams, she can’t resist living out her fantasy when he boards the same deserted subway car she takes home late one evening…

Afternoon Delight—What the postman sees Mabel do every afternoon on his delivery route makes him decide to deliver more than letters to her…

Sleeping With the Boss—Fantasizing about her boss leads Bethany to a mind-blowing interlude with the tall, handsome man. Imagine her shock when her gorgeous, blue-eyed husband later whispers, “I know what you did today,” and begins to make passionate love to her… 

The Dinner Party—Trapped in an elevator for two hours with a sexy stranger, makes this Ann’s most unforgettable ride….

“…Candy Caine once again hits the right erotic sweet spots…” Cynthia White, author of Awakened Desire.


Excerpt from Afternoon Delight         

 As Mabel’s computer booted, she gloried in the beautiful spring day. A squirrel dropped from a tree and scurried away. Her attention swung back to her computer screen. She reread the beginning of the chapter where she’d stopped writing the day before and thought for several minutes about where she wanted to go with the story. Her threesome had been getting it on and she needed to finish the scene. 
          In her fertile mind, she choreographed her characters having one woman ride the man’s hard dick, as the other woman lowered her body so that her pussy was over his face. She pictured them doing this for several minutes before one or both of them climaxed and then they shifted position. She felt as if she was some kind of benevolent goddess who bestowed pleasurable favors on her characters. Like Matthew said: “So whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them…” Then she grinned like a Cheshire Cat.
          Mabel stories were so hot that she became horny. After all, how could she not get involved, especially when her characters were scorching their sheets? She always tried to write at least a thousand words a day, but usually stopped when she realized her concentration was wavering. That’s when she usually rewarded herself with her own little fuck fest.
          She rose and took off her robe. Gathering her sex toys, which consisted of vibrators and rubber cocks, she made herself comfortable on her day bed. What she was about to do could also be listed under the term research, for she had the mirror set strategically across from the bed so she could watch herself.
          Already creaming, Mabel knew she’d come quickly, but wanted to keep her orgasm at bay as long as she could. Picturing her characters in her mind, she walked her fingers through her ample black bush. With two fingers she spread her pussy lips apart, noting how wet and lubricated it was. Slowly, she began to stroke her already engorged clit. “Oh, yees,” she said, closing her eyes. She fanned and gently twisted each of her nipples as she began to rub her pleasure nub.
          Pushing one of her rubber cocks inside of her steaming opening, she felt herself being consumed by the pleasure and knew she was close. Taking her vibrator, she pressed it up against the base of her clit as she continued to pump herself with the cock. Within seconds, pleasure radiated from her pussy to all parts of her body as she came and kept on coming.
          While Mabel was enjoying herself, the postman came to deliver a registered letter, which required her signature. After knocking on the front door without getting an answer, he walked around to the back door and stopped dead in his tracks.
          Through the glass-enclosed sunroom he saw Mabel pleasuring herself. She couldn’t see him from where he was standing, but he could surely see her in all her glory. With a twitching
prick pushing hard against the confines of his pants, he looked around realizing how secluded they were. His broad face broke into a huge smile.
          He freed his tool and slid his fingers around its thickened shaft. Precum glistened on his fleshy head as he began to stroke, never taking his eyes off of Mabel. The excitement of masturbating in the open like that caused his breath to quicken as he beat his meat faster. He turned and shot his wad into the bushes. Then he left, having to come back for her signature the following day.
          The following day started out just like the day before. Mabel rose, took her leisurely shower, had breakfast and went to write in her sunroom. Again, she reviewed what she had written the day before and made a few corrections before continuing on. And just like yesterday, when she became horny, she stopped writing and took out her toys.
          It was about that time when the mail truck pulled to the curb in front of Mabel’s house. The postman took the registered letter from his mail sack and got out of his truck. He went up her front walk and knocked on her door. He smiled when she didn’t answer. Was it possible for a replay of yesterday? He pondered this thought with a great deal of anticipation as he strolled to the back of her house.,,


PRAISE FOR CANDY CAINE

For Your Love ★★★★★
“What would you do and how far would you go for love? With great wit, twists and turns, a cast of well-crafted characters you’ll want to cheer for, (and some you won’t), Candy Caine’s delightful story asksand answers this age-old question.” —Niambi Brown Davis, Author of Sanctuary

For Your Love ★★★★★
A sexy, fabulous read. I couldn’t put it down. I was disappointed that the book ended when it did. I could have read on.” —Bertrice Small, Best-selling author of Skye O’Malley


Whether she’s writing a short story or novel, Candy Caine will make her interracial romances hot and spicy. Always striving to entertain her readers, Candy tries to breathe life into her characters, making life often interesting for her husband, Robert back in their home on Long Island, NY. And both are trying to teach their fifteen-year old yellow Lab, Sammy, new tricks. 

Candy loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at candy@candycaine.com.

Monday, January 26, 2015

New Release: A Father's Fight




Title: A Father's Fight
Series: Fighting #5
Author: JB Salsbury
 Release Date: January 26, 2015


Synopsis


Life changes in the span of a heartbeat—one tiny heartbeat.

Blake and Layla have lived through disappointment and regret, only finally finding relief through the powerful love they have for each other. A love they intend to fight to keep.

They’ve had to forgive each other, but can they truly move forward without facing the pain of the past?

Layla’s been avoiding the phone calls. Nine months pregnant and exhausted, she doesn’t want the complication. But she can’t run from the truth. Whoever’s calling was there eighteen years ago. Unlike her, he remembers the night that changed the course of her life, and he’s ready to confess.

Blake’s preoccupied with an email, a few simple sentences sent through cyberspace that have the capability to rob him of his sanity, his freedom, and the people he loves most in the world. When he’s called home for a mysterious reason, leaving Layla isn’t ideal, but hope for reconciliation with his father combined with his brother’s secrecy ignites a curiosity he refuses to ignore.

Putting the pain behind them is no longer an option.

To get the answers they need, they must face the past and open up old wounds that threaten to bleed them dry.










Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK




Also Available


AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK 



AMAZON US / UK
iBOOKS / KOBO / B&N







Author Bio


JB Salsbury, New York Times Bestselling author of the Fighting Series, lives in Arizona with her husband and two kids. She spends the majority of her day as a domestic engineer. But while she works through her daily chores, a world of battling alphas, budding romance, and impossible obstacles claws away at her subconscious, begging to be released to the page.
 
Her love of good storytelling led her to earn a degree in Media Communications. With her journalistic background, writing has always been at the forefront, and her love of romance prompted her to sink her free time into novel writing.
 
For more information on the series or just to say hello, visit JB on her website, Facebook, or Goodreads page.



Author Links





Giveaway

New Release: Contractual




Title: Contractual
Author: Alice Tribue
 Release Date: January 26, 2015


Synopsis


They told me I’d be an escort; they made it sound so easy.

Really I’m just a high priced call girl.


Desperation brought me to this and it led me to him, my one and only client.


Hating him is easy, he reminds me of my shame.


Wanting him is wrong it fills me with guilt.


Loving him is a losing battle yet it’s become everything.


A gift and a curse, he consumes my every thought and I’d rather play my part in his bed than to spend one day without him.









Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK






Author Bio


Alice Tribue lives with her husband and daughter in New Jersey. She has a bachelors degree in communications and is currently working on her masters degree. She spends most of her free time reading, writing, and when the weather permits lounging out on a beach.



Author Links

Giveaway

Enter for your chance to win 2 Signed Contractual Paperbacks, 2 x $5 Amazon Gift Cards, 5 Ebooks of Contractual + 5 Ebooks (winner's choice of Alice's titles)

Spotlight: NEver Let me Go: Part Three




Title: Never Let Me Go: Part Three
Series: Never Let Me Go #3
Author: Jessica Gibson
 Release Date: January 26, 2015


Synopsis


Happily ever after...did it really exist? Did a walk down the aisle with the man of your dreams automatically equal a ride off into the sunset?

Saying I do was supposed to be the end of all their problems, not the beginning. Grace and Logan were about to embark on one of the most challenging years of their lives.

Can they pull together and trust that their love is stronger than anything that would tear them apart? Their first year of marriage would be the most difficult year of all. They would face things that would break up even the most solid of couples.

Happiness, was it actually attainable? Find out in the stunning conclusion of Logan and Grace's story.









Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK






Also Available


99c

AMAZON US / UK



FREE TODAY

AMAZON US / UK




99c Pre-order


The complete set will be releasing on January 31
Last day to pre-order for only 99c

AMAZON US / UK




Author Bio


Jessica Gibson is a recovering bookaholic, she's down from four books a week to a more reasonable one. It was that love of words and creativity that made her dream about writing her first book. That dream was hidden for years, always put on the back burner, filed away in the "someday" section, until her husband Matt gave her the kick in the pants she needed to actually get off her butt and write. 

Jessica and Matt live in Southern California and have a serious addiction to reality tv shows like Pawn Stars and American Restoration. They have one amazing son who runs circles around them both.

Aside from writing, she runs an online event planning business called the Release Day Diva. In addition to novels, Jessica writes and maintains the blog Book on the Bright Side. Keep up with Jessica and her latest releases and events on her blog.



Author Links







Giveaway


Spotlight: Stupid Boy


Title: Stupid Boy
Author: Cindy Miles
Series: Stupid in Love #2
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

From Cindy Miles, bestselling new adult author of STUPID GIRL, comes the next installment of her blockbuster Stupid in Love series – STUPID BOY. 

Brax Jenkins and Olivia Beaumont are the most envied couple at Winston University—but the so-called “virginity dare,” orchestrated by Brax’s old fraternity, almost tore them apart. Now, a new dare is taking shape, and it’s sure to set emotions ablaze--more than ever before.

Winston’s “It Girl” Harper Belle isn’t just president of the Deltas--she’s also a master at keeping her ugly past a secret. So, when the Kappas’ dare hits closer to home for her more than anyone realizes, she devises a competition of her own as payback. Three sorority sisters will seek out a notorious womanizer on campus and--unbeknownst their “mark”--secretly train him to be the perfect boyfriend. Always up for a challenge, Harper targets the biggest player she can find: Brax’s wickedly handsome foster brother Kane McCarthy.

But, Harper discovers there’s much more to Kane than girls, games, and partying. His easy smile belies the quiet, old soul reflected in his deep brown eyes. All it takes is one night, one secret laid bare, and one kiss from Kane to shift Harper’s world on its axis. Suddenly, the girl who’s always walked a straight and narrow path can’t think of anything else except losing control.


Pre-order:


__________________________________________________________

Excerpt

By the time I’d finished a very poor attempt at studying for an Art test and exited the library, the tell-tale signs of pending dusk had crept onto Winston’s manicured campus. The early November air felt crisp against my cheeks as it whisked through, rustling the leaves and sending several pirouetting to the ground to land in scattered colors on the grass like some strange abstract stained glass. Knowing darkness would soon swallow everything, I hurried to the campus coffee house and cafĂ© that stayed open until midnight. Inside, students sat at tables studying, their laptops open, the light illuminating their faces and coffee cups by their sides. As I took my place in line I selected my usual pre-packaged turkey sandwich and a bottle of lemonade and stood, waiting to pay.

    “That’s all you’re eating?”

    I jumped at the voice behind me and turned to find Kane there. Instantly, my insides froze. He gazed down at me, his hands shoved into his pockets, those broad shoulders sort of hunching toward me, almost…cornering me; his eyes as worn and soft as the leather jacket he wore.

    “Um, yes,” I answered. I gave a hesitant smile. “Not very hungry, I guess.” What was he doing here? Suddenly I felt closed in—a feeling I avoided at all costs.

    “So what’s good here?” he asked. His Boston accent was heavy and void of the letter r, just like Brax’s, only…softer. Quiet. The kind of voice that you had to pay close attention to or else you’d miss what they were saying completely.

    I couldn’t believe he was talking to me. I shrugged, pretended he didn’t bother me, and held up my sandwich. “Turkey?”

    He said nothing as he lifted three turkey sandwiches from the cooler; his smoky gaze remained riveted to mine. Then, he bent his head close. “Kane McCarthy.”

    I looked at him then, taken back by how his voice washed over me and made my skin tingle. I forced myself to breathe; I wasn’t used to being in this kind of situation. Guys just didn’t go out of their way to talk to me. I made sure of it. But I didn’t balk. I mean, after all—Kane was my potential reformation Dare. Right? Murphy’s words rushed back to me. Reform the barmy beast! I breathed. Smiled. Pretended. “Harper Belle.”

    Again, his eyes softened, and as we stepped up to the cashier he gave her a nod and inclined his head toward me. Before I could say a word, the cashier had rung our orders up together, and Kane handed her a twenty.

    I looked at him, embarrassed. “Oh no, really, that’s okay, you don’t have to—”

    Kane’s eyes moved over me. “Yeah,” he said quietly. “I do.”

__________________________________________________________

About Cindy

National bestselling author Cindy Miles writes edgy romance, ranging from contemporary love stories to sexy paranormals. A native of southern coastal Georgia, she loves reading (naturally), baking swoon-worthy desserts, traveling abroad, yoga, and classic rock. The cover for her upcoming New Adult romance, STUPID GIRL, was featured on USA Today’s Happily Ever After blog. In the novel, a volatile mix of bad boys, sassy smart girls, dark secrets, and red-hot romance add up to one wild ride through college.
Hang out with Cindy on her Facebook fan page at: https://www.facebook.com/officialcindymilesfanpage

Or check out her website: http://www.cindy-miles.com/

__________________________________________________________

Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Grave Vengeance




Grave VengeanceGrave # 3
By: Lori Sjoberg
Releasing Jan 19th, 2015
Lyrical Press


Blurb  
Handsome and haunted, he's a reaper who prefers to work alone. But Fate has other plans for him and the sassy secret agent who shot him in another life—if their pasts don't catch up with them first.

Dmitri Stavitsky has never played well with others—a Soviet KGB spy in life turned reaper after death, his work of bringing souls to the other side is best done alone. But orders from the top soon place him alongside fellow reaper Gwen Peterson, the American counter intelligence agent who took his life so many years ago.

Now, as a ghost from Gwen's past resurfaces with the power to steal reapers' souls, the two have no choice but to set aside their differences and apprehend the rogue together. But their cross-country mission soon ignites feelings Dmitri thought he was no longer capable of—for the woman who helped destroy him. With an ancient force and a small army against them, he'll have to let go of old grudges or risk his future with Gwen...as Fate hangs dangerously in the balance.





Review rating: 4 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Review: This book is part of a series, but read just fine as a standalone. I haven't read the others in this series and I wasn't lost at all. I want to go back and read the others now after reading this one!  I found Grave Vengeance to be a great read! Characters to love (And some to get annoyed with, but that's what a good book does- draws the reader in no matter what the feeling)  There's plenty of action, some mystery, romance, and much more! I enjoyed the authors writing style and felt like the story moved at a great pace.  I think I've found a new author to check out!




Buy Links:


Author Info   
Lori was a born a coal miner’s daughter. No wait, that’s not right. Actually, she was born a carpenter’s daughter. Her mother was a housewife/homemaker/stay-at-home mom – whatever the politically correct term is these days. Basically, she made sure Lori didn’t get into too much trouble, a task easier said than done.
Growing up the youngest of three girls, Lori never had control of the remote. (Not that she’s bitter about that. Really. Okay, maybe a little, but it’s not like she’s scarred for life or anything.) That meant a steady diet of science fiction and fantasy. Star Trek, Star Wars, Twilight Zone, Outer Limits – you name it, she watched it. It fed her imagination, and that came in handy when the hormones kicked in and she needed a creative excuse for being out past curfew.
After completing her first manuscript, she joined the Romance Writers of America and Central Florida Romance Writers. Now she exercises the analytical half of her brain at work, and the creative half writing paranormal romance. When she’s not doing either one of those, she’s usually spending time with her husband and children of the four-legged variety


Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Rafflecopter Giveaway (Three iBook Copies of GRAVE VENGEANCE)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, January 23, 2015

SALE: Vengeance Is Mine




Title: Vengeance is Mine
Author: Kasey Millstead
 Release Date: August 19, 2014 


SYNOPSIS

What would you do if you were given the opportunity to avenge the death of your family? Would you sit back and let justice take its course, meaning those responsible are never held accountable? Or, would you do everything you could to seek retribution?

Right or wrong, I chose revenge.

But, what happens when not everyone is who you thought they were?

Sometimes, even the best-laid intentions don’t go to plan…

My name is Ella Moore. Vengeance will be mine.







LINKS TO BUY


AMAZON US / UK / AU



  



AUTHOR BIO 


Kasey Millstead lives a quiet life in country New South Wales, Australia, with her husband and their four young children. She enjoys baking, singing (ridiculously out of tune) & spending time with friends and family. Kasey has always harboured a deep love for reading and writing, and she is now lucky enough to be living her dream of being an Author.


AUTHOR LINKS






GIVEAWAY