Monday, April 27, 2015

Review: Dear Juliet



This should not be read as a standalone. Dear Emily and Dear Tabitha should be read first. 

The bestselling Forever Family Series concludes with this emotionally gripping story. Follow the lives of two incredible people as they battle their way through many years of heartache, loss and love. This story will take you on an epic journey that spans almost 20 years. 

I've known her since the third grade. 
I've loved her since our teen years. 
But her heart belonged to my best friend. 

Juliet Oliver was adopted at birth and has always struggled with this fact. She's been emotionally detached from everyone in her life, except for one person. He's been the one source of support, love and encouragement. 

Seth Tyson has had his share of painful relationships. He's constantly battling with his own demons, led by issues at home. 

I lost her. 
I thought she was the love of my life. 
She was everything I needed. Everything I wanted. 
She made me forget about my past. My family. 
She made me feel real. 
How do I move on from her? 
Will I find someone like her? 
It’s time to pick up the pieces. 
But can I? 
I’m Seth Tyson and this is my story. 
I deserve a happily ever after, don’t I?

Review Rating: 5 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Review:  In 2013, I was introduced to a new writer with an exceptional debut. Who knew that when I took a ride in Dear Emily, that there would be more in this series? I sure didn't, but am really glad the readers got more.  One thing about Trudy Stiles is that she gives the reader one hell of an emotional wallop in her stories. The tears fall every time. Doesn't fail. Third time's the charm as the same emotional experience happened for me here as it did in Dear Emily and Dear Tabitha. 

Dear Juliet gives us the story of Seth (Who shows up in books 1 and 2) and Juliet. They were childhood friends, stemmed from a class project.  The first half of the book, if not a little more than that, we're taken in the past as we watch Juliet, Seth, and Jeremy grow up. The trio are best friends, but there are some deeper, complicated feelings.

Stiles leaves no stone unturned. There are some hardcore issues that happen which do in every day life.  The ending gave me one hell of a shock, things I NEVER saw coming. 

I would highly advise you to check out the first two books in the Forever Family series. Each brings such an experience as the feels are off the charts. Laughs, cries, anger, fear and so much more. Trudy Stiles has a gift and I can't wait to see what else comes from her! 

Dear Juliet by Trudy Stiles
Book #3 in the Forever Family Series

Dear Emily - Book #1 in the Forever Family Series

This book is not suitable for young readers. It is intended for mature adults only (18+). It contains strong language, adult/sexual situations, non-consensual sex and some violence.

Dear Tabitha - Book #2 in the Forever Family Series
The Epic Fail series will begin this summer (2015)
This is a spinoff of the bestselling Forever Family series. These will all be standalone novels focusing on the various characters from the band Epic Fail that were introduced in Dear Emily.

Book 1 - expected Summer 2015

Trudy Stiles is a New Adult author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She is the author of the Forever Family series including “Dear Emily” and “Dear Tabitha”. There will be many more stories from this series and you never know who may have a standalone or novella written for them. Stay tuned!
Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.
When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.
She’s always been an avid reader and frequently escapes into the fictional worlds of the many characters that she has come to love. Well, now there are some fictional characters in her head dying to get out!
Her first story “Dear Emily” was released in December 2013. “Dear Tabitha” was released in March 2014. The Forever Family series will continue with several companion/stand alone novels.
Twitter: @trudystiles
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment